Menu
Beauty / Giveaway / Reviews

Essie Review & Giveaway!

The other day I received a lovely little package from Essie, chock full with new shades for the summer. True to this seasons palette, these new shades are bright! With fun names like “Oh So Teeny Bikini” and “All Tied Up” these colours will get you in the mood for summer!

I tried out a couple of the polishes, and I liked them! I’m not used to wearing such bright colours on my nails…but that being said I’m pretty excited to try the orange. Essie polishes go on smooth and are pretty opaque. All of the shades are a flat, glossy finish except for “All Tied Up,” which has a bit of a shimmer.

(yes, I’m a messy nail manicure. I do my nails like I live my life. FAST.)
Essie has given me one set to share with one lucky lady! To enter, fill out the form below and tell me your fav shade!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

70 Comments

  • Avatar
    amy
    May 7, 2012 at 9:12 AM

    Love the green!

  • Avatar
    Michelle
    May 7, 2012 at 11:53 AM

    I love their fast dry top coat. Can’t live without it!

  • Avatar
    Sharly Mac
    May 7, 2012 at 11:56 AM

    Love the green too!

  • Avatar
    Erin
    May 7, 2012 at 11:57 AM

    My favourite Essie shade is “Peach Daiquiri” I have it on right now and can’t get enough!

  • Avatar
    Milayna
    May 7, 2012 at 11:58 AM

    Essie Geranium is my fave!

  • Avatar
    Laurie House
    May 7, 2012 at 11:58 AM

    Fav is Off The Shoulder

  • Avatar
    Hayley
    May 7, 2012 at 11:58 AM

    Loving Off the Shoulders!

  • Avatar
    Kathleen
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    I love all the colours! Yay!

  • Avatar
    Annie
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    too too hot is my favorite color 🙂

  • Avatar
    Jenn
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    I LOVE Essie. I really like messy manicure. Keep doing what is important and let the pretty colours work their own magic!

  • Avatar
    sharon
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    My FAVORITE ALL Time shade is Mademoiselle

  • Avatar
    Melissa
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    the purple one!

  • Avatar
    Sara
    May 7, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    Love the “Bikini so Teeny” shade!

  • Avatar
    Roxana Herczog
    May 7, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    From these colours, the lilac one, otherway Turqouise&Caicos

  • Avatar
    Danielle Freeman
    May 7, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    My favorite Essie is “Pretty Edgy” – it’s so gorgeous yet so unexpected.

  • Avatar
    Vicky
    May 7, 2012 at 12:03 PM

    My favourite color is All Tied Up. I think they’re all gorgeous though 🙂

  • Avatar
    Vicky
    May 7, 2012 at 12:06 PM

    I also Tweeted about your giveaway https://twitter.com/#!/menubyvicky

  • Avatar
    Cheronne
    May 7, 2012 at 12:06 PM

    All Tied Up is DEFINITELY my favourite!!!

  • Avatar
    TL
    May 7, 2012 at 12:07 PM

    I love the orange and the blue!

  • Avatar
    Meira Gelkopf-Meisels
    May 7, 2012 at 12:07 PM

    I luv ‘off the shoulder’ 🙂

  • Avatar
    Holly
    May 7, 2012 at 12:07 PM

    I love the poppy razzi collection! They are all so bold and beautiful.

  • Avatar
    Terri-Leigh
    May 7, 2012 at 12:08 PM

    All tied up – it’s amazing. Name and colour!!! Thanks for the awesome post!

  • Avatar
    Rachel
    May 7, 2012 at 12:08 PM

    I LOVE THE LILAC ONEEEE(: very purple-ish. xD
    very me, i suppose 🙂

  • Avatar
    Kirbie
    May 7, 2012 at 12:09 PM

    Fave shade is A-Red! Wearing it on my toes right now!

  • Avatar
    Amy
    May 7, 2012 at 12:12 PM

    <3 off the shoulder and would use cascade cool and the lilac color for decor over off the shoulder maybe polka dots or strips 😉

  • Avatar
    Cassie
    May 7, 2012 at 12:12 PM

    All Tied Up looks like something I would love to wear!

  • Avatar
    Jillian Christine
    May 7, 2012 at 12:12 PM

    Off the Shoulder is my fave!

  • Avatar
    Shauna
    May 7, 2012 at 12:14 PM

    Green is my favourite!

  • Avatar
    Michelle
    May 7, 2012 at 12:16 PM

    Off the Shoulder – I’m going to need a matching top! 😉

  • Avatar
    Michelle
    May 7, 2012 at 12:17 PM

    love your blog @hrtlegirl! & what a great review can’t wait to try is “all tied up” hope I win so I can wear them all #Essie

  • Avatar
    Maggie C
    May 7, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    i love the lavender-ish colour one!

  • Avatar
    samantha h
    May 7, 2012 at 12:27 PM

    my fav essie right now is She’s picture perfect. it’s on my nails as i’m typing.

  • Avatar
    Mel
    May 7, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    I LOVE THE LILAC ONE. I’ve been searching for a lilac just like that 🙂

  • Avatar
    Veshani
    May 7, 2012 at 12:30 PM

    My favorite essie shade is probably turquoise & caicos 🙂

  • Avatar
    Pamela
    May 7, 2012 at 12:32 PM

    My favorite essie shade so far is turquoise and caicos, dying to try some new shades but my local stores haven’t got any since winter! 🙁

  • Avatar
    Sharon
    May 7, 2012 at 12:35 PM

    Love the shade wicked!!!!

  • Avatar
    Amanda
    May 7, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    my FAVOURITE shade is the chinchilly. love it in the fall and winter!

  • Avatar
    Amanda
    May 7, 2012 at 12:46 PM

    love them all, especially off the shoulder!

  • Avatar
    Anna
    May 7, 2012 at 12:51 PM

    I love Camera from the new collection! Its so bright! 🙂

  • Avatar
    Lisey
    May 7, 2012 at 12:54 PM

    My favourite shade is “off the shoulder”!

  • Avatar
    Cheryl
    May 7, 2012 at 1:01 PM

    My favourite colour this summer is Tart Deco – wearing it right now!

  • Avatar
    Jenn
    May 7, 2012 at 1:07 PM

    Topless and Barefoot!

  • Avatar
    Leen
    May 7, 2012 at 1:19 PM

    I love Cascade Cool. Such a perfect shade.

  • Avatar
    Christina Dragan
    May 7, 2012 at 1:26 PM

    Favorite Essie shade is Watermelon!

  • Avatar
    Amy
    May 7, 2012 at 1:32 PM

    My fav shade is “Like to be Bad” a light pink colour

  • Avatar
    Rebecca Lin
    May 7, 2012 at 1:45 PM

    Love Bikini So Teeny

  • Avatar
    Brooke Johnson
    May 7, 2012 at 1:45 PM

    Essie lapis of luxury – can’t wait to try Oh So Teeny Bikini!

  • Avatar
    MissT
    May 7, 2012 at 1:48 PM

    Fav ESSIE shade is need a vacation

  • Avatar
    KJ Bedford
    May 7, 2012 at 1:52 PM

    I really enjoy “All tied up”

  • Avatar
    Tahira Malik
    May 7, 2012 at 2:11 PM

    favourite essie shade ever is topless and barefoot! but from this collection, off the shoulder looks exciting! 🙂

1 2

Leave a Reply